Writing prompt: I envy… -Edward Jin 12N

Writing prompt: write 10 lines, each line starting with the words, I envy…

I envy those that have warmth
I envy those with company
I envy those who have a family
I envy those that have friends
I envy those that are happy
I envy those that are sad
I envy those with emotions
I envy those that have time to do what they want
I envy those who don’t have the same job as I
I envy those who have enough time to sigh
I envy everyone, because they don’t pick up souls for a living.

Leave a Reply

