Wh0 am I?

The mind turns over and over,

Days go by and by without a sign,

I ponder, question, think about my life,

What am I doing? What is the point of going on?

 

Then I think, pause, think again,

I am a person not an object.

The sun goes up, the sun goes down

But everyday is a new day- wait is that a cliche?

 

I love my family, I love my friends, I love all the people in my life,

Love- such strong word, but such a right one too;

 

[To be continued…]

By: Ashane De Silva 11J

 

 

Leave a Reply

