I Will Never Forget You, My Mother – Edward Jin 10M

I will never forget you. You, who has clothed me, fed me, nurtured and protected me.

I will never forget you. You, who laughed, played and cried with me.
I will never forget you. You, who woke up each morning to prepare food for me, while leaving almost nothing for yourself.
I will never forget you. You, who toiled in the fields all day to earn even another penny.
I will never forget you. You, who never stopped working, even you were sick.
I will never forget you. You, who never once thought about rewarding yourself to scrape up enough money to send me to school.
I will never forget you. You, who scolded me when I played too rough with my friends.
I will never forget you. You, who didn’t rest until you found me when I got lost in a forest.
I will never forget you. You, who sent me off with a sad smile when I left home.
I will never forget you. You, who wished me good luck as I started my journey in life.
I will never forget you. You, who supported me while I chased my dreams.
I will never forget you. You, who had to let go when I took flight.
I will never forget you. You, who let me leave my home even when I won’t be able to come back again.
I will never forget you. You, who has never forgotten me.
I will never forget you. You, who has never once forsaken me.
I will never forget you. You, who breathed life into me.
I will never forget you.
I will never forget you.
I will never forget you, my mother.

Leave a Reply

