Jungle- Eeshan Jhingran 10D

Soaring through the air. Well, plummeting actually. The lush green canopies of the amazon were closing up quick. Even at about 100m off the ground, I could see birds of all colours perched in the treetops. But I could also see feral, vicious predators. Nearly hitting the first tree, my stomach lurched. The leaves rustled and tore away from their branches as I pushed through and hit a thick branch. My vision blurred, a warm fluid trickled down from my temple. The branch was just thick enough for me to lie on it without slipping. As black flashes took over, I saw a brilliant orange serpent slowly slither to me. It bared it’s fang, dripping with some black venom as it hissed. And then my world fell away.

Leave a Reply

