You’re already gone

Do not remember me, I won’t care
You are but a grain of sand on a beach
An ocean in a glass, poured down the sink
If you see these attributes bare
I will have forgotten you already there

Sweet olive skin, almond eyes, an invite
I would miss your smile, miss you
Had not that moment you closed that door
Memories of you dissappeared from sight
Memories of you like dust in the night

I had love, I had commitment, passion
You were my world, were my lullaby
But fret not, if you leave me now
I won’t cry and weep in your remnant
But have my new life in the present

Leave a Reply

