Now

Sun shining, the world’s a cliché

Calling, the voids so entrancing

Everything’s precarious so they say

I’m aware now of what they pray

 

Just a moment, if you will indulge me

I’ve been losing sleep to the dark

It calls to the swinging vine of piety

Tremendous effort on my part I see

 

What can you say, so a mountain moves?

Sorry, a five letter word said too much

With a dash, a sweep, nothing to prove

To what effect am I expected slewed

 

Enemy in my shadow I see you too

Come to me now prudent pragmatist

For I have led and lied, but I see the truth

For I have led and lied, but I see the truth

Leave a Reply

