Someday…

Someday i will live again,

Someday i will breathe,

Someday i will see my daughter again,

Someday i will proceed,

Someday i will grasp my wife,

Someday i will see the light,

That will take me back to my memories,

Of you and me, oh i need.

Someday i will live again,

Someday i will breathe.

I wrote this poem last year,for english. I’d love to hear from any feedback, thanks.

One thought on “Someday…”

  1. Aside from the few capitalization errors, it’s decent. I can’t see too much of a theme in the poem; I just can’t seem to grasp it. I think if you went back over it, touched it up a bit, maybe went a bit more metaphorical, it could become really great.

    Leon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

