Good Lady of Mine

I love you so much, good lady of mine,

Come now, join me at our bed,

Pray, come with me, cross that silver line.

 

Oh how it thrills me to watch you dine,

It is my growing lust that you have now fed,

I love you so much, good lady of mine.

 

My love, it wraps my heart like twine,

But ware! You are fast beginning to tread,

The treacherous nature of that dangerous line.

 

I guess, as a woman, you really are fine,

To mere shallow attraction, I am now being led,

I love you so much, good lady of mine.

 

With a closer look, you are losing your shine,

I start to see you in a rich ruby red,

I stand, yet again, at the edge of that final line.

 

This time you will not rest under oak, but pine,

And like all the lovers, all surely dead,

I love you so much, good lady of mine,

But like all the others, you sadly crossed the line.

 

wrote this villanelle for an assignment awhile ago. It’s about serial killers.

Yang Shen-10F

Leave a Reply

